Campus Compact has announced the 218 students chosen to receive the 2016 Newman Civic Fellows Award, including ten students from Montana.

This award honors the late Frank Newman, one of Campus Compact’s founders and a tireless advocate for the civic engagement of higher education.

“We are fortunate to have the opportunity to celebrate such an extraordinary group of students,” said Campus Compact president Andrew Seligsohn. “We are seeing a resurgence in student interest in acting to create lasting social change, and this year’s Newman Civic Fellows exemplify that commitment.”

Montana’s Newman Civic Fellows recipients include: Carroll College’s Kimberly Johnson, Flathead Valley Community College’s Randall Deffert, Great Falls College Montana State University’s Lukas Volkomener, Helena College’s Jamie Smith-Eastwood, Montana State University’s Levi Birky, Montana State University Billings’ Daniel Mehren-Wallace, Rocky Mountain College’s Michaela Shifley, The University of Montana Western’s Delaney Hansen, University of Great Falls’ Brittany Shipman and the University of Montana’s Mackenzie Lombardi.

More information about the award can be found here.

« Go Back